Early years initial teacher training (ITT) providers

List of early years initial teacher training (ITT) providers.



Find an early years ITT training provider with places available for your qualification level.

Published 17 December 2015
Last updated 12 June 2019 + show all updates
  1. Updated entry for Canterbury Christ Church University.
  2. Removed the University of Derby from the list as it is closing its early years programme from the academic year 2019 to 2020 onwards.
  3. Updated GLF schools provision to include graduate entry places.
  4. Added details for University of Derby, as removed in error.
  5. Removed University of Derby and London Metropolitan University from the list, as they will not be offering early years initial teacher training (ITT) for the academic year 2019 to 2020.
  6. Updated providers list for Essex Primary SCITT and Stourpot SCITT. Added Gorse SCITT and GLF Schools as new providers.
  7. Updated the list of providers to show that Buckingham Partnership offers the 'assessment only' route.
  8. Updated providers list. Tudor Grange Academy is not graduate employment based.
  9. Amended the ITT providers list to remove the University of Warwick and to show that Essex Primary SCITT offers the assessment only route.
  10. Removed Tauheedul Future Teachers and added Tudor Grange SCITT and The Sheffield SCITT.
  11. Removed Chiltern Training Group from the ITT providers list.
  12. Removed Tudor Grange from list of West Midlands early years ITT accredited providers.
  13. Removed 'Two Mile Ash ITT Partnership' from the provider list in the South East.
  14. Removed University of Worcester, Oxford Brookes University, Staffordshire University and Northumbria University from the list, as they will no longer provide early years initial teacher training (ITT).
  15. Updated provider details.
  16. Bath Spa University added to to the list of 2016 to 2017 accredited early years Initial Teacher Training providers.
  17. Two providers removed as they have decided not to deliver early years ITT for 2016/17.
  18. First published.