News story

Non-Executive Directors to join Agency

The Department of Health and Social Care has today announced Non-Executive Directors joining the board of MHRA


The following people have been appointed as Non-Executive Directors of MHRA for three years:

  • Dr Barbara Bannister - for a second term from 1 September 2018
  • Professor Bruce Campbell - for a second term from 1 September 2018
  • Stephen Lightfoot - for a second term from 1 September 2018
  • Amanda Calvert - from 1 September 2018
  • Anne-Toni Rodgers - from 1 September 2018

On 10 June 2019, The Secretary of State for Health and Social Care reappointed Professor David Webb as a non-executive director of the Agency’s Board. Professor Webb’s term of reappointment is for two years and will run from 1 September 2019 until 31 August 2021.

Sir Michael Rawlins, Chair of the Board, said:

I’m delighted with the Non-Executive Directors appointments. They will bring highly relevant experience and expertise to our board and development of the Agency, contributing to our strategic leadership.

Published 6 September 2018
Last updated 12 June 2019 + show all updates
  1. Added information about Professor David Webb's reappointment.
  2. Added "and Social Care"
  3. First published.