Model file and unsaved data
The modeler uses the third party software "SQLite" to manage
the data. A model file is a file in SQLite format. When the
user edits a model, new data (graphics and text) will not be saved into the
model file before the user hits a "Save" button in the
corresponding windows.
How to "cancel" editing an entity
If the user wants to cancel editing an entity
before saving it, clicking the "Back" button in the window if
available or "Prev" icon in the toolbar will do the job.
The information of the cancelled entity may be left in the window, but it will be cleared when the user visits this window again for a new entity.
Do I need to define a molecule interaction first before building a complex species containing the interaction? Similarly, for the association?
Not neccessary.
When a new molecule interaction is detected during the process of building a complex species or association, the modeler shows a confirmation window asking the user to confirm adding the new molecule interaction to the model. This is meant to reduce the likelyhood for errors arising from using binding sites not originally intended for the interaction.