## MAXWELL FOOTBALL CLUB

P. O. Box 1225 Southampton, PA 18966

www.maxwellfootballclub.org

610.277.8900 215.643.3833

## **Press Release**

November 29, 2016 Philadelphia, PA

Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2016 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The sixty-two players selected are from schools located in Districts 1,3,11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2016 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; football performance, academics, and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Thursday January 12, 2017 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club's website <u>www.maxwellfootballclub.org</u> beginning on Friday December 2<sup>nd</sup>.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 8, 2015 at the Awards Dinner.

For the fifth year the Maxwell Football Club will also host a New Jersey Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Sunday January 15<sup>th</sup> at the St. David the King Hall in Princeton Junction, NJ. Players from the entire state of New Jersey will be eligible for selection as part of this program. The New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners and the New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced at this event.

The MFC will also honor players from the state of Delaware with Mini Max Awards as part of the Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association dinner in late January.

The winner of the Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club's 31st Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club's National Awards Gala which will be held in March 10, 2017 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S - Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop

## MAXWELL FOOTBALL CLUB

## P. O. Box 1225 Southampton, PA 18966

www.maxwellfootballclub.org

610.277.8900 215.643.3833

Wood H.S - Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic - University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S - Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S - Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S - Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. - Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. - Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

The sixty-two 2016 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

George	Reid	Abington
Alliston	Augustin	Abraham Lincoln
Kenneth	Bennett Jr.	Academy at Palumbo
Raheem	Blackshear	Archbishop Wood
Marcus	Wilson	Berks Catholic
Max	Bryson	Bishop McDevitt
Des	Holmes	Cardinal O'Hara
Taten	Seyfert	Cedar Crest
Nate	Norris	Central Bucks South
Dominic	Lorino	Central Bucks West
Brandan	Cohen	Conwell Egan
Mason	Luff	Council Rock North
Josiah	Quigley	Cumberland Valley
Ben	Ferree	Dallastown Area
Ryan	Okuniewski	Daniel Boone
Seth	Davis	Downingtown East
Thomas	Melchiorre	East Stroudsburg North
Jake	Cirillo	East Stroudsburg South
CJ	McAnally	Episcopal Academy
Mack	Focht	Garden Spot
Jacob	Buttermore	Garnet Valley
Patrick	McGettigan	Germantown Academy
Mark	Derobertis	Great Valley
Chris	Thomas	Interboro
Sy	Madden	LaSalle College
Daniel	Beaver	Lower Dauphin
Justin	Tichnell	Malvern Prep
Kody	Kegarise	Manheim Central
Cameron	Mathes	Marple Newtown
Khalil	Nelson	Mastery Charter
Ryan	O'Toole	Methacton
Travis	Stefanik	Nazereth



Mason	Jones	Neshaminy
Matt	Fest	New Hope Solebury
Reece	Udinski	North Penn
Major	Jordan	North Schuylkill
Trevor	Cunningham	Northwestern Lehigh
Austin	Kaulius	Notre Dame
Nick	Duliakas	Owen J. Roberts
Garrett	Perschy	Palmerton
Patrick	Ferry	Parkland
Tanner	Barr	Pen Argyl
Jagger	Hartshorn	Pennridge
Connor	Horst	Pequea Valley
Stephen	Sturm	Perkiomen Valley
Matt	Garcia	Phoenixville
Nick	Yerger	Pope John Paul II
Ryan	Finn	Pottsgrove
Isaiah	Mayes	Pottstown
Noah	Wood	Quakertown
Samuel	Emig	Red Lion
Eric	Frankenfield	Salisbury Township
Konstandinos	Zaharakis	Saucon Valley
Коby	Kahn	Souderton Area
Stone	Scarcelle	Spring-Ford
D'Andre	Swift	St. Josephs Prep
Trael	Seegars	Susquehanna Township
Justin	Horn	Upper Dublin
Ryan	Brida	West Chester Henderson
Zach	Gilbert	Whitehall
Michael	Hnatkowsky	William Penn Charter
Mike	Schoenleber	Wissahickon