To be presented at the Awards Luncheon on Monday, 22 May 2017 from 12:30 - 14:00 on Auteuil, Bagatelle, Grand Palais Royal, Level 1, Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

2016 IEEE Fellows

Sun Sumei
for leadership in design and standardization of wireless communication systems

2017 IEEE Fellows

Michael Buehrer
for contributions to wideband signal processing in communications and geolocation

Huaiyu Dai
for contributions to MIMO communications and wireless security

Witold Krzymien
for contributions to radio resource management for cellular systems and networks

Panos Nasiopoulos
for leadership in DVD authoring and digital multimedia technologies

Hamid Sharif
for development of railroad wireless communication

Cheng-xiang Wang
for contributions to wireless channel modeling for vehicular networks

Jiangzhou Wang
for contributions to multiple access and resource allocation in wireless mobile communications

Rui Zhang
for contributions to cognitive radio and energy harvesting communications