<u>Charleston Wesley United Methodist Church – 2024 Church Officers & Committees</u>

Church Council

Chairperson(s)	Mark Hudson
Vice Chairperson	TBE
Recording Secretary	Kaitlin Jackson
Lay Leader	Stan McMorris
CCLEC Representative	Mark Hudson
Camping Coordinator	Pam Johnson
Sports Coordinator	Karen Karch
Scouting Coordinator	Keith Kohanzo
Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair/Rep.	Dustha Wahls
Finance Committee Chairperson/Rep.	Paul Wieck
Trustee Chairperson/Representative	Eric Wahls
Missions Committee Chair/Rep.	Maria Fichter-Wandling
Church and Society Chair/Rep.	Rich Wandling
Green Team Chair/Rep.	Robin Murray
Memorial Committee Chair/Rep.	Gary Hawker
Worship Committee Chair/Rep.	Nancy Marlow
Children's Ministry Team	TBE
Adult Education Team	TBE
Family Ministry Team	Cathy Fidler
Lay Members of Annual Conference	Stan McMorris & Nancy
<u>Marlow</u>	
Alternate Lay Member of Annual Conference	Erin Shumaker
Church Historian	Joan Gregg
United Methodist Youth Representative	Lois Baker
Treasurer	Cleve Karch
Financial Secretary	Mary Larson
Director or Children and Adult Ministries	Sarah Gatton
Director of Youth Ministries	Brock Warren
Pastor of Congregational Care	Reverend Janice Kahl
Directing Pastor	Reverend Bradley Shumaker

WORK AREA COMMITTEES

Finance and Stewardship: Chairperson – <u>Paul Wieck</u>		Vice Chairperson –
Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Kerry Fearn	Paul Wieck	Dennis Pearson
Kim Coffey	Matt Titus	Jeannie Walters
Carol Adams		Joy Schlesselman
Treasurer – Cleve Kar	rch	
	- Mary Larson, Kris Hall	
Lay Leader – Stan McMorris		
	al Conference – Nancy Mar	rlow
Chairperson of Admir	istrative Council – Betsy Jev	well
Representative from T		
	taff-Parish Relations Comm	ittee – TBD
•		
Memorial Committee: Chair	nerson – Garv Hawker	Vice Chairperson –
	-	<u> </u>
<u>Class of 2024</u>	Class of 2025	<u>Class of 2026</u>
Carol Adams	June Giffin	Joan Gregg
Heather Socarras	Cheryl Lair	Jonathan Mattson
Sandi Ernst	Gary Hawker	Jim Ernst
Committee on Nominations &	& Lay Leadership: Chairper	son – <u>Rev. Brad Shumaker</u>
Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Cathy Engelkes	Kathy Hampton	Cathy Fidler
Brock Warren	Nancy Marlow	Tammy Zuber
Bill Lair	Tina Held	Kate Keil
Lay Leader: _Stan Mo	<u> </u>	
Staff-Parish Relations Comm	uittee: Chairnerson – Dustha	Wahls Vice Chairperson –
	•	
Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Michele Van Hise	Trevor Doughty	Dustha Wahls
Bill Lair	Kathy Hummel	Becky Metzger
Sue Harvey	Cathy Englekes	Sharon Brinkmeyer
Lay Leader: Stan Mo	e <u>Morri</u> s	
Lay Member to Annua	al Conference:	_
-		
Trustee Committee: Chairpe	rson – Eric Wahls	Vice-Chairperson –
Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Eric Wahls	Rod Symonds	Alan Metzger

1/29/2024		
Andrew Fearn	Carolyn Adkins	Doyle Roach
Tina Held	Jayne Ozier	Jaime Sharp
Green Team: Chairperson – Ro		
Karen Clausing	Rich Wandling	John Kramer
Dorothy Macy	LeAnne Craig	<u>Kim Oslawski</u>
Church and Society: Chairpers	on – Judy Brown	
Brenda Crimmins	John Kramer	
Robin Murray	Kathy Wright	Judy Brown
Leanne Craig	Matt Titus	<u>Judy Brown</u>
Learnic Crarg	Matt Titus	_
Missions Committee: Chairper	rson – <u>Maria Fichter-Wan</u>	dling
Cheryl Lair	Joan Gregg	Jeannie Walters
Polly Claeys	TBE	_
Worship Committee: Chairper	son – Nancy Marlow	Vice-Chairperson —
Tina Green		
Carolyn Adkins	Anne Rodgers	Pam Johnson
Robyn Carr	Carla Honselman	Danner Van Hise
Liturgist Coordinator: Ir	ene Strole	
Usher Coordinator: Ke	•	
Greeter Coordinator: Su		
	•	Mellott, Musician: Ethan Hayward
·	ren, Bell Choir Director:	•
recimology. Block war	ion, ben enon birector.	<u> </u>
Technology Committee: Chair	person – Brock Warren	
Mark Van Hise		Lauren Keltner
Iilli Symonds		

Children's Ministry Team: Chairperson –					
	Ashley Boonstra	Kim Oslawski			
Janet Truesdale	Kaitlin Jackson	Pam Johnson			
Staff: Sarah Gatton					
Adult Ministry Team: Chairperson –					
Keith Kohanzo	Maria Fichter-Wandling	<u>Irene Strole</u>			
Polly Claeys	Nancy Marlow				
Staff: Sarah Gatton					
Youth Ministry Team: Chairperson –					
Dustha Wahls	Megan Symonds	Jilli Symonds			
Kaitlin Jackson	Karen Karch	Lisa Braden			
Meg Mattson					
Staff: Brock Warren					
Family Ministry Team: Chairperson – <u>Cathy Fidler</u>					
Kathy Wright	Wesley Allen	Sherry Hawker			
Kathy Hampton	Cathy Engelkes	Lisa Braden			
Rita Cox					
Staff: Sarah Gatton					