2024 EPWORTH PROPOSED LEADERSHIP

PRIMARY LEADERSHIP POSITIONS (also the Finance Committee):

Council Chair Council Secretary Lay Leader & Council Vice Chair Lay Delegate to Annual Conference Board of Trustees Chairpersons Finance Committee Chairperson **Financial Secretary** Pastor Stewardship Chair, Vice Chair Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chairperson Treasurer

OTHER COUNCIL POSITIONS:

Memorial Endowment Chairperson Historian Parsonage Committee Chairpersons United Methodist Men's President United Methodist Women's President

United Methodist Youth President **Retired Clergy**

NURTURE MINISTRIES

Children's Ministries/Safe Sanctuaries Coordinator **Patricia Bronson** Margaret Gosden, Linda Smith **Prayer Ministries Coordinators** Worship Coordinators.....Jeanne Guilbeault, Chair, Buddy Dunn, Margaret Gosden, Janie Nellums, Linda Smith, Vonna Franks Young Adult Ministries Coordinator Damien and Jessica Brown Youth Ministries Coordinator Sam Cherasi/Damien Brown

OUTREACH MINISTRIES

Missions Coordinators...Bobby Smith (Chair), Sandra Burns, Vonna Franks, Debra Johnson, Becky Britton

WITNESS MINISTRIES

Evangelism Coordinator Membership Secretary

CHURCH COUNCIL STEWARDS (MEMBERS-AT-LARGE)

Through 2024 Ann Flynn Brenda Karastury Melonie Phillips Arlene Taff

Through 2025 Buddy Dunn Janie Nellums Fraser Wooldridge Barre' Whittington Through 2026 Janis Day Betty Paulk

Frank Karastury Vacant

Positions and Persons on this page serve as the Church Council. *Members of the Church Council will have voice with no vote. Members new to a position or a committee are in **boldface** type. The members of the Church Council also constitute the membership of the Charge Conference.

Donna Faircloth Susan Dunn Marguerite Hay Margaret Gosden Glenn Griffin (Chair), Robert Campbell (Vice-Chair) John Grandon **Jov Propst*** Rev. Earnie Campbell Vicky Griffin, Glenn Griffin Michele Lancaster Donny Davis

> Jeanne Guilbeault **DeKara Berry** Glenn Griffin, Robert Campbell John Grandon **Becky Britton** TO BE ELECTED BY YOUTH Rev. Tim Paulk*

Margaret Gosden **Joy Propst**

2024 EPWORTH PROPOSED LEADERSHIP

CHURCH STAFF

Administrator Assistant Children's Director Custodian Media Technician Music Director Nursery Worker Praise & Director

Joy Propst Damien Brown Martha Conklin and Barbie Webb Tristan Campbell Bob Lee Martha Conklin Mandi Battle

CHURCH COMMITTEES: <u>Ambassador to Epworth By the Sea</u>: Lillian Wooldridge

Advocate to The Methodist Home: Darlene Shirley

Homecoming Chairperson(s): Becky Britton

Lay Leadership Committee - Chair: Rev. Earnie Campbell Lay Leader: Marguerite Hay 2024: Leslie Morris*, Mary Lee Crews, Bobby Smith 2025: Margaret Gosden, Vicky Griffin, Linda Smith 2026: Jane Grandon, Lillian or Fraser Wooldridge or Sidney Mac Crews, Barre' Whittington

<u>Memorial Endowment Committee</u> - Jeanne Guilbeault (Chair), Glenn Griffin, Leslie Morris, Bobby Smith, Vonna Franks

Family & Children's Ministries Council - Chair: **Patricia Bronson** (Children's Ministries Coordinator), Safe Sanctuary Coordinator: **Patricia Bronson**, Rev. Earnie Campbell (Pastor), and event coordinators: **Damien Brown, Jessica Brown, Diona Bronson, Marlita Hernandez**

- Easter Egg Hung/Spring Fling
- VBS Director(s)]
- Fall Festival/Food
- Christmas Eve Pageant

Staff-Parish Relations Committee - Chair: Michele Lancaster

2024: Lillian Wooldridge, Glenn Griffin*, Janet Cheraisi

2025: Michele Lancaster*, Steve Whittington, Jeanne Guilbeault

2026: Donny Davis*, Janie Nellums, Judson Patten

Annual Conference Delegate: Margaret Gosden Lay Leader: Marguerite Hay

*Indicates committee members are serving a second 3-year term under *Book of Discipline* ¶258.2(b)

Board of Trustees - Chairperson, Glenn Griffin, Robert Campbell, Vice Chair 2024: Sandra Burns*, Janie Nellums, Maxine Willis 2025: Glenn Griffin, Robert Campbell, **Steve Sawyer 2026: T.J. Daniel, Robbie Propst, James Waters** Ex-officio - Leslie Morris (Maintenance Fund Chairperson)

Camera and Social Media OperatorsWorship Camera OperatorBuddy DunnFacebook PosterJudson PattenSports/Recreational Coordinator......Margaret Gosden

*Indicates committee members are serving a second 3-year term under *Book of Discipline* ¶258.2(b)