

NORTH CAROLINA GENERAL ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT Senate Bill 692

AMENDMENT NO. (to be filled in by Principal Clerk)

S692-ABN-26 [v.4]

Page 1 of 1

Amends Title [NO] Third Edition Date _____,2023

Senator Hise

1	moves to amend the bill on page 8, lines 17-18, by inserting the following between the lines:	
2	"SECTION 5.(e) Notwithstanding G.S. 115D-12(a)(2), as amended by this section,	
3	for the Mayland Community College board of trustees, the Avery County Board of	
4	Commissioners, Mitchell County Board of Commissioners, and Yancey County Board of	
5	Commissioners shall each elect two trustees. Each board of commissioners may elect up to one	
6	commissioner as a trustee.	
7	SECTION 5.(f) Notwithstanding G.S. 115D-12(a)(2), as amended by this section,	
8	for the South Piedmont Community College board of trustees, the Union County Board of	
9	Commissioners shall elect three trustees, one of whom may be a county commissioner, and the	
10	Anson County Board of Commissioners shall elect two trustees, one of whom may be a county	
11	commissioner.	
12	SECTION 5.(g) Notwithstanding G.S. 115D-12(a)(2), as amended by this section,	
12	for the Vance-Granville Community College board of trustees, the following shall be the trustees	
13	elected by the boards of county commissioners in the administrative area of the institution:	
	•	•
15	(1)	Four trustees elected by the Vance County Board of Commissioners, one of
16		whom may be a county commissioner.
17	(2)	Three trustees elected by the Granville County Board of Commissioners, one
18		of whom may be a county commissioner.
19	(3)	Two trustees elected by the Franklin County Board of Commissioners, one of
20		whom may be a county commissioner.
21	(4)	One trustee elected by the Warren County Board of Commissioners, who may
22	× /	be a county commissioner.".

SIGNED _

Amendment Sponsor

The official copy of this document, with signatures and vote information, is available in the Senate Principal Clerk's Office

