# TRANSIT ADVISORY BOARD WebEx Meeting February 28, 2022 MEETING MINUTES

TAB Members Present	TAB Members Not Present	<b>Cobb County and Others Present</b>

Dania Aponte
Allison Bickers
LaSandra Boykin
James Darden
Ed Finnegan
Walter Kolis
Mark Riggans
Ron Roberts
Jeff Souther

Matt Stigall

Neil Fusillo

Ken Marlin

Cherie Newton

David Persson

Forrest Shealy

Neil Fusillo

Drew Raessler, DOT

Karl Von Hagel, DOT

Andrea Foard, DOT

Reginald Bryant, DOT

Roderick Cockerham, DOT

Marcia Lankford, DOT

Blanca Peralta, First Transit

# I. <u>Call to Order:</u>

**Chair Bickers** welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order with a quorum present.

# II. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

**TAB:** Motion made by **Mr. Roberts** to approve, seconded by **Ms. Boykin**, and all members present voted in favor to approve the January 24, 2022 Joint TAB/AAC meeting minutes.

# III. OLD BUSINESS

#### A. First Transit Quarterly Report

**Ms. Peralta** provided the Operations Report that included an update on manpower and on Fixed Route, Paratransit, Finance, and Maintenance, as well as customer service complaints and Fixed Route on time performance for October 2021 through January 2022.

# B. MSPLOST Update

**Mr. Raessler** provided a review of key items that occurred in February 2022: CobbForward Comprehensive Transportation Plan (CTP) 2050 Adoption; Resolution authorizing project list submission to the ATL for inclusion in the 2022 ATL Region Transit Plan (ARTP); and a project list submission to amend the 2020 ARTP.

**Mr. Raessler** gave a presentation on the MSPLOST that was presented to the Board of Commissioners (BOC) and included information on Key Dates, ARTP Amendment, Case Studies, ATL Guiding Principles, Key Questions to the BOC, and Next Steps.

#### IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None.

#### V. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT

As there was no further business, it was moved by Mr. Souther and seconded by Mr. Stigall to adjourn the meeting.

March 28, 2022

Approved