DS-Operator F1 Help for GUI (Context-Sensitive) : Remove DS-Client
 
Remove DS-Client
This is the confirmation dialog box when you select to remove a DS-Client from the DS-System.
 
Archive all DS-Client data to BLM before deletion
A copy of all data deleted from DS-System will be moved to BLM (Backup Lifecycle Management). This option only appears if the BLM Module is enabled.
Force new BLM Archive package
Select to use a new archive package. Otherwise, the archive request will be added to the current archive package on the BLM Archiver (if applicable).
Use back-references
Select to allow the archive package to contain references to older packages. This may save space by removing data redundancy.
• The default (if this option is not selected) is for each archive package to contain all of the required files.
Password
You must type your current DS-Operator user login password to proceed.
Remove
Deletes the selected DS-Client’s data (moves it to the respective “Trash” folder) and removes the DS-Client from the DS-System Tree.