DS-Operator F1 Help for GUI (Context-Sensitive) : Activity Priority Schedule
 
Activity Priority Schedule
NOTE:  Changing any settings in this dialog box will affect DS-System behavior. It is only intended for use by advanced administrators with specific requirements determined from their experience with DS-Client activity patterns on the DS-System. This feature changes the priority levels of the various activities that run on DS-System.
 
Activity Priority Schedule List
• This contains the list of Priority Schedules defined on the DS-System.
• There is a <DEFAULT> Activity Priority Schedule, which cannot be deleted.
• All new DS-Clients are automatically assigned to the <DEFAULT> schedule.
New
Click to create a new Activity Priority Schedule.
• Creates a new Activity Priority Schedule, based on the current <DEFAULT> Schedule Details.
Modify
Click to edit the selected Activity Priority Schedule.
Delete
Click to delete the selected Activity Priority Schedule.
• You can only delete an empty Activity Priority Schedule (one that does not have any assigned DS-Clients).
Restore Defaults
Resets the Activity Priority Schedule on the DS-System to the ‘factory default settings’.
• All DS-Clients will be moved to <DEFAULT>.
• The <DEFAULT> Priority Schedule will be reset to its initial default settings.
Schedule Details: ‘...’
• This contains the details for the item selected in the Activity Priority Schedule List.
• The first Schedule Detail in the initial <DEFAULT> schedule covers the entire week (7 days / 24 hours). This Detail contains a list of all activities, set to their initial default settings.
• The second Schedule Detail in the initial <DEFAULT> schedule covers the regular business hours in a week (Monday to Friday / 8AM-6PM). It contains the upgrade in priority for the CDP Backup activity to “2” from its default level of “12”.
• You can add more details or edit these existing details, as required.
• If you create a new Activity Priority Schedule, it will be created with the same Schedule Details as the <DEFAULT> schedule.
New
Click to create a new Schedule Detail.
• Opens the "New / Modify Schedule Detail" dialog box.
Modify
Click to edit the selected Schedule Detail.
• Opens the "New / Modify Schedule Detail" dialog box.
Delete
Click to delete the selected Schedule Detail.
Activity Priority
• This contains a list of activities and their corresponding priority level during the period covered by the selected Schedule Detail.
New
Click to add a new activity to the list.
• Opens the "New / Modify Activity Priority" dialog box.
Modify
Click to edit the selected activity.
• Opens the "New / Modify Activity Priority" dialog box.
Delete
Click to delete the selected activity.
DS-Clients assigned to this activity priority schedule: ‘...’
• This list shows all DS-Clients that use this Activity Priority Schedule.
• A DS-Client can only be assigned to one Activity Priority Schedule.
• New DS-Clients are automatically assigned to the <DEFAULT> Schedule.
Assign DS-Client
Click to opens the "Activity Priority Management" dialog box.
Move to <DEFAULT>
Click to move the selected DS-Client(s) back to the <DEFAULT> Schedule.
Select
[Only appears if this dialog box is opened from the "Activity Priority Management" dialog box.]
• Selects the selected Priority Schedule.