Configuring the DS-Client : Configuring the DS-Client settings : Configuring the user and group settings
 
Configuring the user and group settings
You can configure the DS-Client user and group settings. Each user that you configure in DS‑Client must share an identical name with the equivalent user account created on the DS-Client machine. You do not need to create user groups in DS-Client because groups in DS-Client are automatically generated based on existing user groups on the DS-Client machine. Each time a user attempts to log on to the DS-Client, the account will be checked against the roles. When more than one role applies, the role with the greater rights will apply.
NOTE:  Standalone PC users should connect to their DS‑Client as local Administrators (or a user with administrator privileges).
The following table describes the DS-Client roles can be assigned to users and groups. Each type of user has rights to perform particular tasks.
NOTE:  The right to perform a task is different from the permission to access a particular backup set. For users with the Regular User Role, even if you have the right to perform a task, you must also have permission to the backup set in question. By default, only the creator / owner and administrators have permissions to a backup set. For more information on individual backup set permissions, see “Changing the permissions of a backup set”.
 
Table 1 DS-Client roles
DS-Client Role
Description
Regular User
Regular users have the following rights on DS-Client:
• Create File System backup sets
• Create special backup sets
• View the list of backup sets (to which they have permission)
• Modify backup sets (Items, Options, Advanced Options, Set Info, Schedule, Share, Retention, Connection, etc.)
• Backup a set on demand
• Restore backup sets
• Restore from a Disc/Tape
• Request BLM and Restore from a BLM Restorable Image
• Remove backup sets
• Selective Delete of backed up files from Online storage
• Enforce Retention on a backup set
• Suspend/Activate backup sets
• Synchronize backup sets
• Clone backup sets
• Migrate backup sets
• View and print reports (except for Backup Groups, Load Summary and Storage Summary)
• View Quotas
• View the Activity Log
• View the Event Log (from Activity Log or Current Activity Monitor only)
• Convert Local-Only backup sets to online backup sets
• View the DS‑Client Info (Help Menu)
Backup Operator
For Windows DS-Clients, the local Windows Backup Operators group is assigned to this role by default. Backup Operators have all the rights of Regular Users in addition to the following:
• View the list of all backup sets
• Perform a Demand Backup on all backup sets
• Specify Notification options
• Synchronize all backup sets
• Create Initial backup sets
• Perform a BLM Request for all backup sets
• Create and modify Backup Schedules
• View the Backup Groups Report
• View the Load Summary
• View the Storage Summary
• Recover orphaned backup sets
• Use the System Status utility
• Send messages to connected users
• Disconnect users from the DS‑Client
• Initiate Daily or Weekly Admin. Process runs on demand
• Disable/Enable Scheduled Activities
• Disable/Enable Demand Activities
• View the Audit Trail
• View the Event Log
• View the DS-Client Configuration
• Clean Local-Only Trash
• View DS-NOC Settings & set DS-NOC Proxy Server Settings
Administrator
For Linux/Mac DS-Clients, this role includes the local root user (you cannot remove this user from the Administrator role).
For Windows DS-Clients, the local Windows Administrators group is assigned to this role by default (you cannot remove this group from the Administrator role). Administrators have all the functions and rights of Backup Operators as well as the following:
• Full access to all DS-User tools and features.
• Ability to view information on all activities recorded in DS-Client logs.
• Full access (backup, restore, delete, migrate, permissions, etc.) to all backup sets
• Request a Disc/Tape
• Set and change user and group access rights to backup sets:
• Set Maximum Online Amount for Users and/or Groups
• View Users belonging to a Group and/or Groups to which a User belongs
• Change backup set owner
• Re-register the DS-Client with the DS-System (coordinated with your service provider)
• Repair the DS-Client Database (disaster recovery)
• Shut Down the DS-Client computer
• Change DS-Client default configurations
• Add / remove permissions for a backup set to other users and groups
• Perform Validation
• Migrate the backup share/path of your backup set to a different share/path
• LAN Discovery
• LAN Unprotected Resource Discovery
• DS-Client and Encryption Setup
• Notification Setup
• Connections (to DS-System)
• Roles
• Bandwidth Throttle
• System Activities Administration
• Export to XML
• Event Filter
To configure the user and group settings:
1. On the Setup menu, click Configuration. The DS-Client Configuration dialog box appears.
2. Click the Roles tab.
F1 Help: "DS-Client Configuration Roles Tab"
3. To configure a new user or group, do the following:
a) Do one of the following:
• To add a new user or group, click Add.
• To modify an existing user or group, select the user or group, and then click Modify.
F1 Help: "New / Edit User / Group Role"
b) In the User Name or Group Name box, type a name for the user or group.
c) In the From box, select the computer or domain from where DS-Client will verify the credentials of the user or group.
d) In the DS-Client Role box, select the role for the user or group.
e) Click OK.
4. Click OK.
NOTE:  After you have configured a user, the user is not displayed in the Users & Groups dialog box until the user has logged on to DS-Client at least once. A user group is not displayed in the Users & Groups dialog box until at least one user in the group has logged on to DS-Client at least once.