

2018 Convention Committee

Chris St. John, Chair Judy Argyle Elizabeth Daniel Lisa Henry Roger Hannaford III Scott Hannaford Jason Holdmeier Mike Malone Karen Panter Joe Shields David St. John Shawn Herrick

2017 - 2018 KLTA Officers

President – Dave Scott, Topeka President Elect – Mike Malone, Wichita Vice-President – Lisa Henry, Lawrence Treasurer – Jill Isernhagen, Phillipsburg Immediate Past President – Jerilyn Stull, LaCrosse



WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1

6:00 p.m. Early Bird Dinner -**Blind Tiger Atrium** 417 SW 37th St, Topeka

THURSDAY, AUGUST 2

8:00 a.m.	Golf Tournament Donuts & Juice	
	Topeka Country Club	
8:30 a.m.	Shot Gun Tee Time	
8:30 a.m.	Trapshooting Tournament meet in	
	the Lobby	
9:00 a.m.	Trapshooting Tournament –	
	Capitol City Gun Club, Topeka	
	Safety Instructions	
9:30 a.m.	Topeka Tour meet in lobby	
10:00 a.m.	Brown Vs Board of Ed Museum/	
	Capitol Bldg/Row House Tour	
5:30 p.m.	Ice Breaker- Evil Knievel Museum	
_	Bus Transportation 5:15 p.m. lobby	
	Bus Transportation 6:15 p.m. to	
	Norsemen for BBQ and Drink	
9:00 p.m.	Hospitality Session-Underwriters –	
	(Hospitality room closes at midnight)	

UNDERWRITER SPONSORS Agents National Title Alliant Fidelity National Title Group First American Title Insurance Co. Old Republic National Title Insurance Co. Stewart Title Guaranty Co. Westcor

FRIDAY, AUGUST 3

7:30 - 8:00 a.m. Registration 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. **Continental Breakfast** 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Vendors - Foyer

CONTINUING EDUCATION

8.00 - 9.50 am + F What?

8:00 - 9:50 a.m.	E What?
	Panel Discussion with Mike Malone Fidelity National Title Group,
	Ellen Albrecht First American Title, Danielle Sullivan Fairway
	Independent Mortgage Corporation.
9:50 - 10:00 a.m.	Break
10:00 - 10:50 a.m.	Bankruptcy for Title Agents
	Steve Bolla, Old Republic Title
11:00 - 11:50 a.m.	2016 ALTA Commitment and UW Differences
	Marcos Aguilar-Westcor, Crystanna Cox – First American Title,
	Annie Malave – Fidelity National Title Group
12:00-1:00 p.m.	Education Committee Luncheon/Meeting
12:00-1:15 p.m.	Past Presidents Luncheon/Meeting
1:30 p.m.	General Session begins
	Presentation of Colors
	Business Meeting
	Nominating Committee Report – Jerilyn Stull
	Election of Officers
2:00 p.m.	ALTA Address – Cynthia Blair, ALTA
2:45 p.m.	Clark Shultz, Government Affairs, Kansas Insurance Department
3:00 p.m.	Speaker Barry Feaker with Topeka Rescue Mission
3:45 p.m.	Vendors introduced

Continuing Education Sessions will be available for Convention Registrants to audit - please use the Continuing Education Registration form. HOWEVER - you MUST PAY FULL REGISTRATION AND SIGN IN for Continuing Education if you need the 4 hours credit.

$\cap \cap$	nti	nu	ed
		iiu	CU

4:00 p.m.	Drawing for Attendance Prizes
	Memoirs – Doreen Thomas, Chairperson
	President's Report – Dave Scott
	President-Elect Report – Mike Malone
	Treasurer & PAC Reports – Jill Isernhagen
	Abstracters' Board of Examiners Report – Glenn McQueen
	Reports from Visiting States
	Legislative Update – Randy Barbour
	KLTA Lobbyist Report
4:40 p.m.	Social Media prize drawing
4:45 p.m.	ADJOURNMENT
5:00 p.m.	TAN Meet and Greet
6:00 p.m.	RECEPTION – Business Casual OR Beatles, Swinging 60s or Hippie Attire
7:00 p.m.	BANQUET
7:30 p.m.	Master of Ceremonies and Invocation
	Recognition of 25+ year member service
	Installation of Officers
	PAC Auction - Silent and Live
	Distinguished Service Awards
8:30 p.m.	Entertainment - Abbey Road Chris Boyd
	Refreshments Hosted by Underwriters

SATURDAY, AUGUST 4

8:00 a.m.	Breakfast Buffet - All are welcome
8:30 a.m.	Executive Committee Business Meeting
0:00 a.m.	Independent Agent's Section
	Todd Shepard and Deborah Lewis, presiding
	ADJOURNMENT

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE **First District** Jolene Weiser, Norton (Term Expires 2018) Samantha Hager, Norton (Term Expires 2020) Second District Patty Holle, Marysville (Term Expires 2020) Amber Mcdowell, Leavenworth (Term Expires 2018) Third District Tv Lewis, Oswego (Term Expires 2020) Mary Jo Wallis, Independence (Term Expires 2018) Fourth District Kevin Mohr, Wichita (Term Expires 2020) Fawn Berger, Newton (Term Expires 2018) **Fifth District** Richelle "Shelly" Axtell, Meade (Term Expires 2020) Denise Finlay, Syracuse (Term Expires 2018) At Large Paul Pendry, Lawrence (Term Expires 2019) Lora Obermueller, Lincoln (Term Expires 2019) DISTRICT CHAIRS **First District**

Sondra Bracelin, St. Francis (Appointed 2010) Elaine Riedell, Wakeeney (Appointed 2017)

Second District Jackie Askren, Concordia (Appointed 2012) Jill Reynard, Manhattan Appointed 2017) Third District Doreen Thomas, Mound City (Appointed 2015) Channan Conaway (Appointed 2015) Fourth District Sandy Weiss, Salina (Appointed 2017) Jean Tharp, Pratt (Appointed 2018) Fifth District Renee' Haralson, Liberal (Appointed 2014) **Early Bird Dinner**

at the Blind Tiger Atrium

417 SW 37th St, Topeka

6:00 P.M.

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1

Come and go at your leisure.

Not included in your registration fee.