

ALASKA

2013-14 Guardians of Small Business

The following 35 lawmakers were honored as NFIB/Alaska Guardians of Small Business for the 28th Alaska Legislature (2013-14). Lawmakers were scored based on 10 votes taken in the state House of Representatives and 8 votes taken in the state Senate. A small-business voting record of 100 percent was required to achieve Guardian status.

Lawmaker

- Sen. John Coghill (North Pole)
- Sen. Mike Dunleavy (Wasilla)
- Sen. Fred Dyson (Eagle River)
- Sen. Anna Fairclough (Eagle River)
- Sen. Cathy Giessel (Anchorage)
- Sen. Charlie Huggins (Wasilla)
- Sen. Pete Kelly (Fairbanks)
- Sen. Lesil McGuire (Anchorage)
- Sen. Kevin Meyer (Anchorage)
- Sen. Peter Micciche (Soldotna)
- Sen. Gary Stevens (Kodiak)
- Rep. Alan Austerman (Kodiak, District 35)
- Rep. Mike Chenault (Nikski, District 28)
- Rep. Mia Costello (Anchorage, District 20)
- Rep. Eric Feige (Chickaloon, District 6)
- Rep. Lynn Gattis (Wasilla, District 9)
- Rep. Mike Hawker (Anchorage, District 27)
- Rep. Pete Higgins (Fairbanks, District 5)
- Rep. Shelley Hughes (Palmer, District 8)
- Rep. Doug Isaacson (North Pole, District 1)
- Rep. Craig Johnson (Anchorage, District 21)
- Rep. Wes Keller (Wasilla, District 7)
- Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux (Anchorage, District 13)
- Rep. Bob Lynn (Anchorage, District 23)
- Rep. Charisse Millett (Anchorage, District 24)
- Rep. Cathy Muñoz (Juneau, District 31)
- Rep. Mark Neuman (Big Lake, District 10)
- Rep. Kurt Olson (Soldotna, District 29)
- Rep. Lance Pruitt (Anchorage, District 25)
- Rep. Lora Reinbold (Eagle River, District 26)
- Rep. Dan Saddler (Eagle River, District 12)
- Rep. Bill Stoltze (Chugiak, District 11)
- Rep. Steve Thompson (Fairbanks, District 3)
- Rep. Peggy Wilson (Wrangell, District 33)
- Rep. Tammie Wilson (North Pole, District 2)