Para crear la cuenta de iCloud solo debes de introducir tu ID de Apple y la contrasena, que es la misma que utilizas para descargar y comprar aplicaciones en la App Store a traves de iTunes.
Ahora solo tienes que configurar tu cuenta de iCloud, y para hacerlo simplemente presiona el icono de iCloud desde el menu de Ajustes, se abrira una nueva ventana identica a la que aparece a continuacion. Simplemente debes de encender el switch al lado del tipo de informacion que quieres que se sincronice con tu cuenta de iCloud. Para gestionar toda tu informacion en iCloud puedes acceder desde tu Mac, desde Windows o desde la pagina web de iCloud. Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. I have an iphone 4s and I got an error message saying it can't do a backup because I have more than 5 GB to backup (more details listed on my question here).
I got suggestions on this answer to download files onto computer and then delete them off my phone.
The issue is that i just went and deleted all of my videos (which must have been over 1 GB) but when i go to the iCloud settings page it still shows the Camera Roll as having 5.1 GB. Is there anything that i need to do to have it realize that i just freed up a lot of space? Backup settings allow you to save space in iCloud by excluding app data in the next back up. When you turn off data under iOS 7 where it says Backup Options: Choose the data you want to back up. Assuming you have data you are willing to risk losing or is backed up to iTunes on a computer, then you can clean enough space and add things back slowly (triggering another backup after each addition) once a small minimal backup has been completed successfully.
Furthermore, if you go to the above screen and turn off Camera Roll backup, it will prompt you to delete these files from the iCloud server backup, freeing the space immediately (just because you delete the videos on the device, they take up backup space on iCloud until you purge the backup by category or delete it entirely and start over).


Your iCloud space has to remain full of files that were backed up and now deleted on the device for it to function. Does turning the slider off and on again temporarily leave you with no backup if you haven't backed the photos up on a computer somewhere?
I had expected there to be a lag like you mention, but in several days of testing, it is surprisingly immediate when I delete classes of data or change backups.
Not the answer you're looking for?Browse other questions tagged iphone icloud backup camera or ask your own question. If a deletion is made on any device, the same picture is deleted on all devices connected to the clouda€¦What if I retain full-resolution pictures on my iMac? I can see a grandchild accidentally deleting a few pictures on iPad and me not even realizing that they are gone. Should a photo or video be deleted from iOS or OS X if you have iCloud Photo Library enableda€”yes, it is deleted everywhere, whether youa€™re deleting an optimized version or the full-resolution one on a Mac. Photos has a Recently Deleted album from which you can restore images within 40 days of deleting. You can select one or more items, then click Recover in the upper right corner (or Control-click and select Recover), and theya€™re moved back to the main library. You can toggle on more and more buckets of data until the estimate is low enough to allow the next backup attempt to succeed.
After a few days of backups, the old backups expire and no longer take space but in your case you might want to purge them intentionally rather than wait for it to happen programatically.
As it stands, this is a me too - go to the genius bar and more of a comment than an answer. Subscribe to the OSXDaily newsletter to get more of our great Apple tips, tricks, and important news delivered to your inbox!


However, hea€™s worried that once hea€™s enabled the cloud-based photo syncing and storage system on all his iOS devices and his Mac that a deletion in one place deletes the items everywhere. You can also immediately delete items if youa€™re trying to recover storage space, by selecting one or more photos and videos, and then clicking Delete X Items in the upper right or through the contextual menua€”in that case, theya€™re immediately deleted. We give you the scoop on what's new, what's best and how to make the most out of the products you love.
I can't help but wonder, if somehow, someway, what it says for the camera roll is at least somewhat accurate. If it still fails, then you should probably import your Camera Roll in its entirety to your computer and then sync the photos back – they'll end up getting downscaled when being synced back and will take up less space as a result. It was quite the process but I walked out with lots of room in my iCloud and the problem was resolved.
You could set up a separate user account on your iMac for use by your grandchildren or other people, and they would then not have any direct access to your Photos library. Mac 911 cannot reply to email with troubleshooting advice nor can we publish answers to every question.
This is a good way to limit damage and access even by the most honorable relatives and friends, in any case.
In the current version of Photos Ia€™m using with El Capitan, it says media may be retained for 40 days, and shows the remaining number of days under each item.



Cloudflare blog tor
Owncloud notification stream il
Cloud companies to invest in 2013 yahoo


Comments

  1. 24.03.2016 at 15:23:57


    Files, however, hard drives are getting cheaper by the month that Google Photos is unprecedented.

    Author: saxo
  2. 24.03.2016 at 16:41:38


    Document collaboration and high overhead costs.

    Author: GTA_BAKI