I can think of several reasons why you wouldn’t want to back up the data of certain apps. Step 2: If you own several iOS devices linked to your Apple account, you will be presented with the backups for each of them. Note that apps are sorted by storage used, with the ones using the most storage at the top. If you're utilizing Apple's iCloud backup service and are running low on those free five gigabytes of storage, you may wish to delete individual backups and free-up some space (either that, or you'll have to spend some cash on increasing your iCloud storage).
The "Manage Storage" screen outlines how those five gigabytes of free iCloud storage (or more, if you've subscribed) are being spent. To delete an individual backup, simply touch the iOS device iCloud backup you wish to delete, and a screen similar to the one below will be displayed. Finally, as you may have guessed, all that's left to do is touch that big "Delete Backup" button, and the individual iCloud backup will have been deleted.
If you have any questions regarding the above process or have a query you would like us to deal with in our Quick Tips series, feel free to leave a comment below. Are you getting a warning on your iPhone that your iCloud Storage is almost full, and that you cannot create a backup?
Fortunately it is possible to customize the items that are included in your iCloud backup, and you can remove the Camera Roll from the list of items included when an iCloud backup is created.
Q: I recently upgraded to the new iPhone, so on I backed my old one up and restored it to the new one. It’s a good idea to do this manually immediately after you delete your old iCloud backup to ensure that you have a current backup of your data just in case. Note that you can also make an on-demand backup to your computer using iTunes at any time, even if you normally use iCloud for automatic backups.
When a device is set to backup to iCloud, Apple always automatically backs up data and settings stored locally on the particular device.


This entry was posted in APP, Tips and Tricks and tagged delete icloud backups to save space, delete icloud old backups, icloud backup tips by IosdroneD. A: Your applications themselves are not stored in iCloud, but only on your device and in your iTunes library.
This will bring up a Hidden Purchases screen similar to the Purchased view, with only those items that have been hidden displayed, and options to unhide items rather than downloading them. This will show a list of your device backups and applications currently storing data in iCloud and you can remove the data for individual applications from here.
This can be pretty handy in case you restore your iPhone or iPad from a backup because you won’t have to set up all your apps preferences again. As it turns out, it’s pretty simple to handpick what apps can or cannot be backed up in iCloud. Once you turn off backups for certain apps, you will be asked to confirm you indeed want to turn off backups and delete the data that is currently in iCloud. Turning off backup for your photo library is an easy way to regain tons of iCloud storage space, but if you do so, remember to backup your photos somewhere else, be it on a different online storage service, or maybe locally on your computer.
You can toggle particular apps on and off, and also enable or disable Photo Stream, "Documents & Data" and Find My iPhone (we would recommend leaving the latter feature on, and configuring the service if you haven't already).
Touch "Manage Storage," and you'll be taken to a screen that looks rather a lot like the one at the head of this article. There will be green shading around the button if your pictures are currently being backed up to iCloud, as in the image below. We'll answer several questions here each week, and of course, you can always get help with more immediate concerns from the iLounge Discussion Forums.
This will display a list of all of the device backups stored in iCloud, with the device you’re currently using listed at the top and indicated as such.
Once you’ve made this initial backup, your device will continue to be backed up to iCloud automatically one every 24 hours as long as your device is plugged in and connected to a Wi-Fi network.


Some applications will store their data in iCloud, but this is usually optional and does not apply to every application. In fact, if an application is removed from the App Store for whatever reason, it will also disappear from this purchased apps list. With iCloud backups enabled, all of our precious data is sent to the cloud and is easily retrievable when we need it — providing we have a data connection.But we only get so much cloud space, so we need to look after it. The lack of available space can be due to any number of apps that store a lot of data on your device, but perhaps one of the most common reasons is that your Camera Roll is too large.
This also means that you will not have a backup of the pictures on your iPhone, so you might want to consider an alternative solution, such as Dropbox. It will only delete the Camera Roll data that is backed up to iCloud, and will no longer back up the Camera Roll when an iCloud backup is created. If I select the option to delete the backup from my old iPhone from iCloud will that also erase the stuff from my phone? The information stored in your iCloud Backups is just that—a backup, or copy, of what is currently on your iPhone. You also should know that the free space for iCloud backup is only 5 GB, so sometimes, you have to delete some old iCloud backup to save more space.
By handpicking what apps can backup to iCloud, you have more control over how much storage space can be used, and if you are on the free 5GB plan, then every MB counts.



Cloud storage vs file hosting
Cloud storage software mac jakarta


Comments

  1. 15.06.2015 at 15:31:43


    Subscribing to the service would be more affordable?than click away in an app.

    Author: BezNIKovaja
  2. 15.06.2015 at 12:54:13


    Replaces Gmail, Google Drive / Dropbox for Business would get.

    Author: FULL_GIRL