Books like hunger games divergent maze runner,best fiction books by african american authors 930,best books of july 2014 online,first aid kit 17 january horoscope - .

This season means changing leaves, crisp autumn air, and a new crop of young adult dystopian novels to harvest right along with those pumpkins.
If you would like to download a copy for classroom or library use, feel free to grab the images, or leave a comment and we can email you the pdf. I work in a school library in the Uk, many of our students have loved The Hunger Games Trilogy. I emailed you the flowchart, and do check back, as I plan on updating it as new titles are published.
The Giver is read in school by most teens in Lawrence, so it was deliberately read off the list, as it was intended to help local patrons find new books.
Your gorgeous flowchart has made it’s way over the ocean (or through the ether) to the other side of the world.
A woman and her daughter were at the catalogue computer and I was waiting in line behind them. I could have said to them, “I know of several dystopians that you and your daughter might like, in the same style as Divergent.
This list is what I would have given them — some of YA’s best gems yet to become household names.
When she first meets Prince Po, Graced with combat skills, Katsa has no hint of how her life is about to change.
Whenever someone sort of new to the YA scene asks me for a book recommendation, I always throw Graceling at them and tell them to think fast. Bonus: There are two sequels, Fire and Bitterblue, although Graceling is by far the most commercial. But when Cassel begins to have strange dreams about a white cat, and people around him are losing their memories, he starts to wonder what really happened to Lila. Surrounded by enemies, the once-great nation of Ravka has been torn in two by the Shadow Fold, a swath of near impenetrable darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh. Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker.
Rose and Lissa must navigate their dangerous world, confront the temptations of forbidden love, and never once let their guard down, lest the evil undead make Lissa one of them forever . The Thief is the first installment in an ongoing series, known for its iconic plot twists, that started in 1996 — wow!
Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through paranormals’ glamours. But Evie’s about to realize that she may very well be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures. Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more.
Former piano prodigy Nastya Kashnikov wants two things: to get through high school without anyone learning about her past and to make the boy who took everything from her—her identity, her spirit, her will to live—pay.
Josh Bennett’s story is no secret: every person he loves has been taken from his life until, at seventeen years old, there is no one left. Everyone except Nastya, the mysterious new girl at school who starts showing up and won’t go away until she’s insinuated herself into every aspect of his life. The Sea of Tranquility is a rich, intense, and brilliantly imagined story about a lonely boy, an emotionally fragile girl, and the miracle of second chances. After breaking up with her bad-news boyfriend, Reagan O’Neill is ready to leave her rebellious ways behind. Fortunately, Lilah’s 24-city tour is about to kick off, offering a perfect opportunity for a girls-only summer of break-up ballads and healing hearts.
This summer, Reagan and Lilah will navigate the ups and downs of fame and friendship as they come to see that giving your heart to the right person is always a risk worth taking.
A fresh new voice in contemporary romance, Emery Lord’s gorgeous writing hits all the right notes. Based on the classic fairy tale Beauty and the Beast, Cruel Beauty is a dazzling love story about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny.
Since birth, Nyx has been betrothed to the evil ruler of her kingdom-all because of a foolish bargain struck by her father.
With no choice but to fulfill her duty, Nyx resents her family for never trying to save her and hates herself for wanting to escape her fate. As Nyx searches for a way to free her homeland by uncovering Ignifex’s secrets, she finds herself unwillingly drawn to him. This book has a very exciting (and bodice-rippy) opening and romantic suspense keeps you reading until the end, through all of its twists and turns.
Subscribe for Posts and Extra Content!Signup now and receive an email once I publish new content.
I'm sure that a majority of you that have read Divergent have also read The Hunger Games, but I thought I'd put it at the top of my list just to make sure (watching the movie doesn't count!).


The book Graceling by Kristin Cashore is not really like the Divergent book in storyline, but it has a strong female lead and should be a book you'll like.
Matched is a trilogy by Ally Condie in which the Society controls everyone's decisions as they know what is best. Here is a list of recommended good books that I am currently working on that should be similar to Divergent (according to good friends of mine): Enclave by Ann Aguirre Maze Runner by James Dashner Legend by Marie Lu Delirium by Lauren Oliver Mortal Instruments (City of Bones) by Cassandra Claire Gone by Michael Grant The Water Wars by Cameron Stracher Wither by Lauren DeStefano The Uglies by Scott Westerfeld The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore Which of these books have you read?
We are want to say thanks if you like to share this post to another people via your facebook, pinterest, google plus or twitter account. Right Click to save picture or tap and hold for seven second if you are using iphone or ipad. I loved Hunger Games but Divergent was the trilogy that really got me into YA dystopian novels.
The plot takes us to United States in near future, where the love has been declared dangerous disease.
It's an amazing story about Lena, a simple girl living with her aunt and uncle, who's ready to be cured.
Uglies is definitely one of the best series that you can get if you are searching for books like Divergent. You have a perfect high tech world created by the government where you don't need to work, you don't get sick, and the only thing that they want from you in order to enter this world is to be pretty. The plot follows the story of the 15 years old military prodigy June, born into one of the most wealthiest and elite districts, and another teenager - Day, who's one of the most wanted criminals in the country.
I saw a lot of wonderful reviews about this series, so I was really excited when I got the hardcopies. Our first The Hunger Games flowchart was such a success, we updated it to include the hot new titles arriving on our new bookshelf this fall. Would love to download the original and updated PDFs for my new job if possible – they’re awesome!
We would love to display it in our library (will credit it to you) if you could send us the pdf. We’ve all been there — both being the one clicking in futility on the 404 page AND being the one rolling the eyes. As niece of the king, she should be able to live a life of privilege, but Graced as she is with killing, she is forced to work as the king’s thug.
In his search for answers, he discovers a wicked plot for power that seems certain to succeed.
Her entire world confined to its spaces, she’s never thought to dream of what lies beyond its doors. But when her regiment is attacked on the Fold and her best friend is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power that saves his life—a power that could be the key to setting her war-ravaged country free. With darkness looming and an entire kingdom depending on her untamed power, Alina will have to confront the secrets of the Grisha . Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. Vladimir’s Academy, a school for vampire royalty and their guardians-to-be, hidden in the deep forests of Montana. Their journey toward the treasure is both dangerous and difficult, lightened only imperceptibly by the tales they tell of the old gods and goddesses. All Francesca wants is her old friends and her old school, but instead Mia sends her to St. One day turns into months, and as her family begins to fall apart, Francesca realizes that without her mother’s high spirits, she hardly knows who she is. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Etienne St. A place where there are no clairvoyants or shapeshifters, no angels or superhuman boys to save you.
Now all he wants is be left alone and people allow it because when your name is synonymous with death, everyone tends to give you your space.
Riders attempt to keep hold of their water horses long enough to make it to the finish line. He is a young man of few words, and if he has any fears, he keeps them buried deep, where no one else can see them.
But when Matt Finch joins the tour as its opening act, his boy-next-door charm proves difficult for Reagan to resist, despite her vow to live a drama-free existence. Still, on her seventeenth birthday, Nyx abandons everything she’s ever known to marry the all-powerful, immortal Ignifex.
The strangely charming lord beguiles her, and his castle—a shifting maze of magical rooms—enthralls her. Even if she could bring herself to love her sworn enemy, how can she refuse her duty to kill him?


The Hunger Games is a trilogy, with the sequel named "Catching Fire" and the third book in the Hunger Games series is called "Mockingjay." The Catching Fire movie is coming out in the fall, so now is a good time to re-read the series as well. It is about a girl who has a twin brother that gets kidnapped and is forced to leave her home, a safe wasteland, and to try to fight her way to her brother's (and her own) safety. However, a glitch that occurs during the Matching ceremony causes not one, but two mates to show up. Get more photo about home decor related with by looking at photos gallery at the bottom of this page. I don't care if it's young adult series or not, if I find it interesting I'm gonna read it.
The government forces everyone who reaches 18 years old to have a procedure called "The Cure". The love destroyed her mother's life and she won't make the same mistake even if she had a choice.
That's right, as soon as you turn 16 the government will offer you an operation that will turn you from ugly into amazingly beautiful. The premise is that magic is real and out in the open, but in the 1920’s, it was made illegal. So when her mother goes missing, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland long enough to find her are slim.
Wrenched from everything she knows, Alina is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling. The powerful blend of human and vampire blood that flows through Rose Hathaway, Lissa’s best friend, makes her a dhampir.
As their relationship intensifies and the unanswered questions begin to pile up, he starts to wonder if he will ever learn the secrets she’s been hiding—or if he even wants to. With time running out, Nyx must decide what is more important: the future of her kingdom, or the man she was never supposed to love. It's really tough when you find a book that you really like and suddenly the book is over and you struggle to find meaning in your life. The Host is about an alien invasion where the aliens are able to take over the minds of humans and use their bodies. As you can see from the book's cover, some people think it is better than The Hunger Games. The Society says that the first match, Xander, is correct, but she begins to fall in love with the second person that was shown on the screen, Ky. What other books have you read that are similar to Divergent that you think other readers would like? Most of the people got into that genre after reading Hunger Games, so if you haven't read it, you should definitely do it. One day her twin brother is kidnapped and that will be the beginning of an epic adventure to get him back.
They are forced to work together for a common goal, making a trek through a forested coastal landscape. Rose is dedicated to a dangerous life of protecting Lissa from the Strigoi, who are hell-bent on making Lissa one of them. Now Francesca’s surrounded by hundreds of boys, with only a few other girls for company. I am pressed so hard against the earth by the weight of reality that some days I wonder how I am still able to lift my feet to walk.
Seduce him, destroy his enchanted castle, and break the nine-hundred-year-old curse he put on her people.
However, one teenager refuses to be taken over as she battles her host and tries to save those that she loves. I admit that this book does not rival Divergent or The Hunger Games, but it is still very interesting. A lot of trilogies came out after Suzanne Collins' series, all of them targeting the same audience.
Sebastian’s, she just might be able to save her family, her friends, and especially herself. Some of the books below are quite common, but others are new and are just starting to come into the spotlight. Welcome to a gritty, uncensored rollercoaster ride, narrated by the singular Karl Shoemaker.



Survival songs book online
Living off grid ontario jobs
Top of the line survival kits htm
Things included in a first aid kit youtube


Comments

  1. 34, 20.08.2015
    For just about every drawback, and on this.
  2. Samirka, 20.08.2015
    You can come an aquaponic backyard is one thing that will profit and organic meat comes from.